Book Review “Tuesdays With Morrie”

51y2zuflwwl-_sx346_bo1204203200_

I am going to be going over my thoughts and impression of the book “Tuesday With Morrie” by Mitch Albom, 192 pages.

” The culture we have does not make people feel good about themselves. And you have to be strong enough to say if the culture doesn’t work, don’t buy it.”- Morrie Schwarz

I can only speak for my self about this, but I know there are others out there who must feel the same and have gone through a similar experiences. I have gone through life and  have met people that have made a lasting impression on me. Sometimes these impressions are bad and I wish I had never met that person. Some impressions are good. Those are the people I cherish for ever. I have found in my own life I have come across a few people that I am grateful to have met. These special people have taught me valuable lessons and held my hand through hard times. I have gained wisdom I would never have gained without ever meeting these wonderful people. I like to call these specific people my jewels. For Mitch Albom Morrie Schwartz was his jewel.

I love how the Tampa Tribune summed up this book, “ An elegantly simple story about a writer getting a second chance to discover life through the death of a friend.”

You go on this journey with Mitch for 14 weeks. He meets up with his old professor from college each Tuesday of these fourteen weeks is a new lesson Mitch and the reader learns. Each week is a new lesson Morrie can impact and impart on you. One of the quotes Mitch puts in the book is “A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops” by Henry Adams. Even after death Morrie’s life lessons can ring true to everyone who reads this book. The book will make you laugh, it will make you cry, and it will make you glad you are in better health then you thought you were compared to Morrie. If you have not been impacted by someone in your life in a positive way let this story be one that you will hold on to for ever. I hope you enjoy reading this book as much as I have.

319

Leave a Reply

